My scar

I was too chicken to post the gross ones from right after surgery but here is the scar from my Total Thyroidectomy at one month post-op. I took this today

I was expecting it to be horrible and in fact it’s quite perfect, and is healing ver nicely. Once it fades I think it will be unnoticable to most people, as it sits perfectly in my natural crease.

3 comments on “My scar

  1. l'optimiste says:

    wow!! good surgeon. that's barely there! :o)

  2. Hannah says:

    Wow your scar there already looks great, and short too!

  3. Coleen says:

    Yup! it was a beautiful scar if ever there was one, but it's long since been covered over by a much larger more hideous one…. Gosh how I miss that teeny little "papercut" lol

Leave a Reply

